Drops.

Rainfall muddles all the colors into gray. It falls like all the thoughts I don’t know how to say. Once dirty streets seem to sparkle like they couldn’t be happier to be clean.

Brilliant street lamps smear the road and burn in the dark. The water falls gently and tries to soften my hardened heart.

Where do all the memories go when you don’t remember what you were told? Where do all the pieces go that you’ve dropped along the roads? 

Drops of rain and drops of you, I’m soaked in you. The kindest eyes find me when I close mine. Please, let what he’s said be true. I can’t bear to fall for another “you.”

Leave a Reply

