Twisted.

I know you watched my misery like a circus show. I know you fed on my heartache like a starving murder of crows. 

But when I am removed from your lives, you fall apart each and every time. I am the glue and give you both fuel and now you’ve run your car off the road; nowhere to turn to. 

I can’t help but watch, twisted and confused, I still have a pull to you. I feel it in my bones as I watch you smear across the road. 

I feel your spirit dark and dirty, somewhere close to mine. I hope the asphalt tasted like your own blood this time.

I love your pain but I hate your hurt. I’ve been there before but think it’s something you deserve. 

Yet I can’t wipe the thoughts of knowing you from my mind. It must be something about greens eyes. 

2 thoughts on “Twisted.

Leave a Reply

