Some Nights.

Some nights I’m not strong.

I fall apart along the road. Yellow lines help guide me,twisting streets, and tree lines hide me, starry climbs to remind me. 

Tonight I’m not fine. 

Empty holes in my head, broken vows left instead, the smell of your T shirt in my bed, it reminds me of promises you said. 

I’m left in a haze. Do I miss the man or do I miss the days? 

All our songs play on repeat in my head where they keep me from moving on like I should be. 

Sometimes I am strong. Some nights I get along– just fine. 

Tonight you’re my ghost and you linger in doorways, haunting my hallways, pushing in my way all the places that you’ve stayed. 

Some nights I get along.

7 thoughts on “Some Nights.

Leave a Reply

