Down.

You take me down.

Down roads I shouldn’t go. Down paths I don’t want to forge. Down dark tunnels that thrill me under the moon. Down twists I used to be afraid of. That I’m still afraid of.

Take me down to naked parts of my brain. Naked skin on skin. Take me down and kiss away all those dirty little sins.

You take me down and I’m yours.

Denying can’t stop the pounding in my veins or the blood rush to my head. Take me down. You make the wild dogs in my skull snap with glee, you wake the wilderness, the utter insanity. You unleash the teeth and they had grown bored in their emotional cage. Take me down and howl with them, snarl, run, rage.

You take me down.

Down streets of innocent people and you have made me unfettered and unafraid. Take me down and lure me into traps that I’m too blinded to be saved. You take me down and the burn is too good to let go of. Take me down and I’m confused on what is love.

You take me down.

You take me down and the moon is too bright and I am too alive. You take me down and I’m too far gone to care what is right. You take me down and all I ever want is night.

3 thoughts on “Down.

Leave a Reply

