Scorned.

Well I’ve gone and done it again.

I let my doubts go instead of in. 

I know there’s no excuse for letting you fool me. But, honey, don’t you know? That you’re gonna reap what you sow? And, darling, don’t think that I’ll let you off the hook that easy.

You come to tear me apart with the most jagged of hearts. But honey, don’t you see, you’re the one drowning in misery? 

Come beat me black blue, come at me with all of your truths. She doesn’t know what I know and that’s that you reap what you sow. Darling, I’ll light up these walls, because I hate what I’ve done. I hate that you win and that I always fall in. 

I keep playing the fool, doing tricks to entertain you. But that foolish girl don’t know, that you reap what you sow. 

When you’re blackened and blue you’ll come back like a fool. I’ll have poison in your cup because I just love you too much. Take your drink and tell me you love me like you always do…now no one gets to have you.

8 thoughts on “Scorned.

Leave a Reply

