Along.

Caught in the slip stream, time blows on,  drags me along.  I was never yours. Or yours. I don’t belong and it has never felt right but it has never felt wrong. 

 Dragged along and I let it pull. I’m tired of being everyone else’s fool. Smeared across the sky, in oils and blood, I’m sanding down this heart of mine. 

Nothing hurts anymore. Not the heart break, not the lies, nothing hurts me anymore but time. Battered on as I’m dragged along doesn’t leave much room for pain. I’m not a multifaceted girl anymore, there’s only room for one tiny feeling each moment in my days.

Caught in the slip stream as winter fades away, I can’t help but not feel, can’t hurt, can’t steer. Just go along and hope the hurt stays gone. 

2 thoughts on “Along.

Leave a Reply

