I’m sorry.


I’m sorry you’re sad. I know how it feels. I’m sorry you don’t think you can do any better and keep spinning your wheels. 

One person accepts the lies and the other gives. They seem to fit together perfectly like that puzzle piece was a gift. There is always dark and light. There is always a wrong that fits into a right. It’s easy to find pieces that fit. We all have jagged spots where someone else’s baggage sits. 

We went through the same thing. The only difference is that you chose to stay and I choose to leave. I feel sorry for what you think you deserve and more sorry that he thinks he’s won. So few women stick together that boys often think nothing of the things they have done. 

I don’t hate you. I don’t know you. I only know the venom he spits about you. And to be honest, it may very well be true, but I still don’t know you. 

I write for myself. To get the toxins out. You may dig and try to find more truths than lies, but when you don’t want the truth you just find line after line after line. I am not the enemy, nor are you. Neither one of us has ever been. It’s always been him.

11 thoughts on “I’m sorry.

    1. Haha that’s my life right now. I keep getting attacked but I’m not interested in the cheater or hating a stranger. It sucks that women are so often pitted against each other and are egged on by other women. We need more solidarity and I’m a roundly about it ✊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s very noble of you – though the longer the other woman stays with him, the less slack you should give her. She has the excuse of not knowing before, maybe – but she knows now.

        You’re so cool, though – how could he have messed up so much? 😉 On to better things!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

