I Don’t Believe.

I don’t believe you. I don’t believe a thing that you said…anymore.

 I don’t believe a word anymore of the lies that were told in your bed.

Something is wrong here. Something don’t feel right. There’s some kind of lie here. Something off by the way you moved your eyes.

By the way that your face turned stone. By the out of the blue from the shallows of your soul to the pits of your tongue, to the pain to my ears…something is wrong here.

I don’t believe you. Something in the way you speak. Something in the way you couldn’t stop following me…I don’t believe that you are telling the truth. I don’t believe you.

By the way you disappeared from the sun. By the way your heart don’t come undone. By the way the words from your mouth didn’t match the words that I found. By the way I can smell your fear, something is wrong here.

I don’t believe you. I don’t think you meant what you said. There’s something more to your story, there are lines left unread. Singing a lie is the hardest thing to paint well. You paint with your fingers and I don’t believe what you sell. 

Something is wrong. Something is off. You have more to the story and you think I don’t know. I don’t believe you. You’ve something else to show. 

I don’t believe you…I don’t.

Leave a Reply

