Chaos.

My guts are smeared across the floor. My heart is smeared across the walls. I’ve lost all hope for anything to break my fall. Somehow it became twisted and bitter and I was none the wiser. I am stupid and I am torn. The common factor is my heart. I am the common factor that causes all the leaving.
I am the chaos that makes them want to run and never see me.
I am ruin. I am scorn. I am the shadow of which you’ve always been warned.
Be wary, be wise, I own nothing but disaster and a pretty smile to disguise…
I am sorry I can’t ease your heart. Let me be the calm waters I know you need…
I can be more than destruction if you’d just let me.

Leave a Reply

