Mountain seas.

I can feel the ocean waves rolling in the mountain air. I feel them here, miles away, I feel them everywhere.
The ocean caught my heart break, picked up every glittering shard, pulled your pieces into the deep and kept my hollowed heart from harm.
I smell the salt from oceans of tears, I smell the salt that kept me connected to each part of myself that I always feared.
I lost pounds of my mangled heart on that beach. I let in the burning sea. Renew, refresh, remake me.
I feel the waves roll through my hair, playing with the curls. I feel the ocean find me in the mountains, She won’t forget a heart she made.
I know I need to go back there to finish the path I began to pave.

Leave a Reply

