Fragments.

Fall away from you. Burst at the seams. Break the hold you had and breathe.
The indigo engulfs my brain. The stars turn on and taunt me, again.
Remind me that I’m owned by the skies, reminding me that nothing can come closer to me than those starred eyes.
Inky blue and purple hues, pluck out every shard that once smelled like you.
Burn the shirt that once hugged like home. Send the embers floating away like they will do anything but fizzle and die. Cracked and small against the endless sky.
Arms are wide and eyes are clear; every ounce of the Moon fills my lungs. Dazzle the paths that I’ve forged in my soul. Your dying embers will wither without a home.

Leave a Reply

