Violin.

I’m a smooth finish with a lovely sound

I’ll sing for you when silence is all around

The vibrato calms your quake

My echo is the only sound you cannot shake

I always knew there were people like you

Musicians who knew the strings to pull and press

Artists who knew exactly what key to play to please

Maestros who knew the every note and breath

I’ll bend to your fingers for I’m your violin

I’ll sing with your bow across my neck

I’ll always let you in

Smooth finish and perfectly tuned strings

The perfect play thing for him to sing

He doesn’t know his fingers are causing me to tarnish from within

He only knows how to play his violin.

Leave a Reply

