Sick.

No matter how much I expel
No matter how many words I bleed– you still keep oozing out of me.
Your poisonous lines, your venomous lies coursing through my veins.
Keeps infecting my brain.
Purples, blacks, blues all the inks match the bruises. No amount of remedies can cure it.
You’re a disease that has riddled my heart and addled my soul.
You’re constantly seeping in and out of my breaths, puncturing holes.
You rot all of my memories and ruin every thought.
I can’t find the remedy to get rid of you and everything that you’re not.
I’m sick and drinking poison from your spoon.
I’m sick and injecting toxins from you.
I’m fading in my bed and choosing to live on hallucinations, instead.

Leave a Reply

