The latter.

You either like airports or you hate them. There isn’t an in between. Today I hate them.
There is someone to pick you up you are dying to see…or there isn’t. Today there isn’t.
There are people surrounding you and talking and texting and laughing and you either thrive on that energy or it makes you want to hide on the floor by the window. Today I want to hide.
There is excitement and wide eyed observations; there is adrenaline. Or there is a rain scarred window and grey clouds capturing your mood. Today there is rain.
Today I hate the airport and I hate the constant hum of voices. I hate the plastic seats and smiling bathroom attendants. I hate the odd smells and have no desire to look up.
Today it the latter of airport days.
I hate it.

Leave a Reply

