Whispers.

Whispers in the dark fill all the shadows of my room.

Even the darkest ones that I’ve been afraid to walk in to.

I never realized what he said is what I’ve sorely missed… “That it’s like talking to yourself at night, but there is finally an answer.”

I’ve been talking to the stars. Pleading with the moon. Screaming at the silence. Waiting for something like you.

For another quiet voice in the night. For another person to be losing faith that it will all be alright.

For someone to tell me that “jaded” doesn’t exist –that I’m lost and lonely, and jaded doesn’t fit.

He seeps into all the cracks where nothing else could fit; he slowly fills up pieces that I thought too broken to fix.

I’m terrified of his sunlight. That he will find me out. That he will learn all the disaster I often bring…that I’m already so attached that for him, I would sing.

Leave a Reply

